14th Itzykson Meeting on String Theory

14Th Itzykson Conference

Recent Advances in String Theory

June 17 - 19 2009


List of speakers

  • Ofer Aharoni (Weizmann Inst., Rehovot)
  • Nima Arkani-Hamed (IAS, Princeton)
  • Katrin Becker (Texas A & M)
  • Nathan Berkovits (IFT, Sao Paulo)
  • Zvi Bern (UCLA, Los Angeles)
  • Jan de Boer (Univ. of Amsterdam, Amsterdam)
  • Roberto Emparan (Barcelona U. & ICREA, Barcelona)
  • Michael Green (DAMTP, Cambridge)
  • Sean Hartnoll (Harvard Univ., Cambridge)
  • Johnatan Heckman (Harvard Univ., Cambridge)
  • Shamit Kachru (Stanford Univ., Palo Alto)
  • Neil Lambert (Kings' College, London)
  • Jan Louis (DESY, Hamburg)
  • Marcos Marino (Univ. de Genève, Genève)
  • Samir Mathur (Ohio State Univ., Ohio)
  • Liam McAllister (Cornell U., Ithaca)
  • John McGreevy (MIT, Cambridge)
  • Joe Polchinski (KITP, Santa Barbara)
  • Ashoke Sen (Harish Chandra Res. Inst., Allahabad)
  • Timo Weigand (SLAC, Melno Park)


The conference will take place in Saclay (at the Institut de Physique Théorique of the CEA) in the Amphithéâtre Claude Bloch

Participation in the workshop is open subject only to space constraints. Registration will be obligatory, even for Paris-area scientists, though there are no fees.


Iosif Bena
Mariana Graña
Ruben Minasian
Pierre Vanhove
Email contact: rencontre.itzykson@cea.fr


Retour en haut